Canadian Corkscrew Collectors Club


The Canadian Corkscrew Collectors Club was founded in 1981 when a group of corkscrew collectors in Canada answered a magazine ad asking anyone interested in corkscrews to get together with a view to starting a club.  The CCCC is now a worldwide organization with more than 200 members on five continents.   At the annual convention members buy, sell and trade, offer stories at a “Show and Tell” session, and participate in a commission-free auction.  They put their corkscrews to good use at various social events.   The club newsletter is The Quarterly Worme.

Membership in the CCCC is open to collectors and dealers alike - anyone keen on corkscrews.  The annual dues are US$25.  Members get four editions of the newsletter (about two dozen pages of photos, stories, comments, articles, vintage advertisements and catalogues), access to the archives of past articles on the club's website,  a chance to participate in the annual meeting, and a contact list of all other members.  Many members send out photos and descriptions of their "Best Six" finds of the year, a great corkscrew resource.

Click here for more information.


Sites of interest to helixophiles

The Virtual Corkscrew Museum 

Vintage Corkscrews

Corkscrew Collectors 

The first annual general meeting took place in 1985.  Since then, the group has travelled to venues in eleven countries:

  • 1985    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  • 1986-89    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • 1990    Hartford, Connecticut, USA
  • 1991    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • 1992    Avon, Connecticut, USA
  • 1993    Bouctouche, New Brunswick, Canada
  • 1994    Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
  • 1995    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • 1996    Southbury, Connecticut, USA
  • 1997    London, England
  • 1998    Napa, California, USA
  • 1999    Saumur, Loire, France
  • 2000    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • 2001    Atlanta, Georgia, USA
  • 2002    Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • 2003    Monterey, California, USA
  • 2004    Lake Como, Italy
  • 2005    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • 2006    Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • 2007    Copenhagen, Denmark
  • 2008    Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
  • 2009    London, England
  • 2010    Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • 2011    Cologne, Germany
  • 2012    Dearborn, Michigan, USA
  • 2013    Leuven, Belgium
  • 2014    New York, New York, USA
  • 2015    Bucharest, Romania
  • 2016    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • 2017    Zaandam, Netherlands
  • 2018    Portland, Maine, USA
  • 2019    Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
  • 2020    Winter Park, Florida, USA